Norwegian Wood

After the Hunger Games trilogy, I shifted to an emotional love story about a male protagonist Toru Watanabe who narrated about his unforgettable time during his college days.   The story started when it triggered to him to remember his past when he heard the song “Norwegian Wood” by Beatles while he was arriving in Germany.

What I love in this book is that I can picture the settings of Tokyo and the countryside of Japan.  The movie was released last December 2010 but, of course, I want to read the book first before to check on the film.  I have already played some part of it and I was right, the cinematography is great!!

Haruki Murakami is a real genius.  Love to check his other works.

Leave a Reply

