Birdsong TV Miniseries

After the book and stage play in Comedy Theatre, London, now comes the tv series… Admittedly, I’m such a biased because I still vote for Ben as Stephen Wraysford even I didn’t see the play.. But now, I’ve got their point.. they want fresh faces for this series.. ok, but it’s still Ben for me.. haha!  Eddie Redmayne now plays as Stephen and after watching the first episode, Eddie did well.. though Isabelle should be playing as an older one than Stephen.. seems Clémence Poésy is so young to play as Isabelle… The flow of scenes is great and well-justified… So I rate this 7 out of 10… should be 10 if Ben would play it… sorry.. 🙂

Birdsong trailer from BBC One

Birdsong at the Comedy Theatre starring Ben Barnes

Leave a Reply

